“Palimpsest” in March issue of Snakeskin

Nice poetry news for this grey Monday: my poem “Palimpsest” is in the March issue of Snakeskin.

Read it here!

I wrote “Palimpsest” in August 2013, during a poem-a-day week (which I enjoy doing occasionally, especially with my friend Kat). I do love comparing textual/manuscript things to emotions and such intangible things.

About Sara Norja

I'm a bilingual writer of prose and poetry. Things I enjoy apart from writing include tea, reading voraciously, cycling on warm summer nights, medieval manuscripts, dancing, and the wind.
This entry was posted in poetry, publication, scholarly meets writerly and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Palimpsest” in March issue of Snakeskin

  1. Dhyan says:

    Hey,
    really enjoyed the poem.

    Didn’t even know this word before. I like the message. Always I try to say, once you chose a path forget that there ever been a crossroad.

  2. Kat Soini says:

    Erm, late comment is late? Just re-read this though and I remember when you wrote it and how this…
    The easiest way to begin
    is to burn all your regrets
    and move to a foreign land.
    …really resonated. <3

Comments are closed.